The Saitama Children: Battle of Ying and Yang. Pt-1.

04/22/2011 10:59

 

RYUU

_______________________________________________________________________

This was it. This was my chance. This was our battle. And us alone. No one could interfere. No one would be able to break us apart. Mother wasn’t here to sweet talk us out of it, and Father wasn’t here. He was never here. But now…

This is what I’ve been waiting for.

I glared at Itsuke, and he gave it right back. The wind howled through my hair, sending a chill down my spine. My fist clenched around the smooth, warm surface of my bo, my mind racing. Neither of us said a word. Not one word.

Itsuke looked dangerous, I have to admit. Just like Dad when he was in a battle.

His stormy, intense eyes sent sparks through my skin. His stony face, always serious… he meant business. Just like Dad. I, unlike him, was a photocopy of my Mother. Nice personality, actually knows how to have fun a bit… But no. All the girls in our class make the googly eyes at Itsuke. The seriousness, the solitude… Just him.

…He was the one who inherited both Mom and Dad’s strength. Me? Nothing. Just a body, 2 hands , 2 feet, and a half-witted mind.

…….But him? He got the speed and strength of a wolf, telepathic powers , and  the freaking full power of Flame. Everything, is what he had. Everything.

But, oh, I’m ready. Ready then I’ll ever be. I’ll show him what TRUE strength is. I’ll show him what it takes to be a true warrior.

With one swift move, I was in my battle stance. Knees bent, punching fist ready, and bo cocked behind me.

Hell yeah.

 

ITSUKE

 

… Was his true intentions really this…? What is he thinking? Does he know what he’s getting himself into? He looked so determined as I stared back at him… my twin brother, looking like he was about to rip my heart out.

What have I done to him…?

What does he require from me…?

Then, after a long silence, he moves. Into his signature battle stance. Bent knees, bo cocked behind him, ready to kick butt.

He looked so angry. Yet, my face stayed stern. If it was a battle he wanted, a battle he will get.

My eyes closed, and I let out an easy grunt. My arm came up. One of my daggers were pointed dangerously at him, the other at my side. My eyebrows furrowed, head slightly tilted.

“ …Hm. ”

My eyes opened.

“ You are making a fatal mistake, brother. ”

His eyes flared, just like Mothers when she was ready to give a smart remark.

“ And then the Superior one speaks!! ” he wails. “ I’ve been waiting 13 years, Itsuke!!! 13 freaking years to find out!! And when the time has come and gone, who do you think received the gift?!! Huh??!! Who, Itsuke?!! ”

I didn’t respond. I knew what he meant. I was the one who was bestowed both of my parents powers. Not Ryuu. Yet, even though it was my destiny, he proceeds to protest.

“ Well??!! WHO??!! ” he yelled again, his blond hair falling over his eyes.

My patience began to boil.

“ Quiet!!! ” I shouted with growing anger. “ Mother had always said we were the only two!! The only Two who could take on the task of Saving the World, Ryuu!!! Focus!! ”

Then, my eyes drifted down to the Yang necklace around my neck. My Mother had given to me. To us. Ryuu was Ying, and I was Yang. If he connected the 2, it would become one.

That’s it.

“ Ryuu!! Remember, these!? ” I asked, my hand clutching the pennant. “ Do you know that this means?!”

He was reluctant to respond. He knew he remembered. He was just to stubborn to say so. I eyed the Ying sign necklace, hanging limply around his neck. His eyes narrowed.

“ No. ”

My eyes widened. W-what…?

“ Not anymore, Itsuke. ”

His hand shot up to his necklace, and he began to tug. And before I knew it, the necklace was flying out of his hand, towards the floor. I watched in awe as the necklace clammered to the floor.

His eyes were glued on to me, full of rage. Vengeance. Hatred.

“ Now…” he whispered, getting back in his stance.

“ LETS. GO!!! ”